Xenophobic Attacks: Senate cancels planned trip to South Africa

Word in is that Nigerian Senate has backed down on its plan to send a strong delegation to South Africa over the xenophobic attack on Nigerians.
This according to the Senate is to enable the appointed members of the House of Reps, to go ahead with their trip.
The announcement was made by the supposed team leader Deputy Senate president, Ike Ekweremadu, during a plenary on Wednesday, March 8, 2017.
The intial appointed Members of the delegation as announced by Senate President Bukola Saraki are  Ike Ekweremadu, Ahmed Lawan, Olusola Adeyeye, Shehu Sani, Shaaba Lafiagi, Magnus Abe and Stella Oduah.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s